Filofist

Chris’ comment about remembering things by association did strike a chord, but for different reasons and made me think about my filofist.

Filofist for remembering things

Filofist

I like to do what I say I’ll do.

Sometimes I can get caught without my notebook.

I’m quite a visual chap, and tend to remember things I have seen, so writing things down is an important way of making sure I remember things I have promised.

Filofist is my light hearted way of describing writing little notes on my left hand to act as memory joggers.  I wear my watch on my left hand so the chances are I’ll look at it frequently during the day.

I only use this for those few vital things I must do, once done I wash the note away.

It can be misinterpreted though.  I once got complimented on my unusual tattoo

Use sparingly.

One thought on “Filofist

Leave a Reply

